Category Archives: Meme

Previous MVP Award Winners

Mike Trout is the best player in baseball, inexplicably some people think that he doesn’t deserve the MVP award because his teammates aren’t very good. But there is precident. Five times in the past a player won the MVP despite playing on a losing team.

Ernie Banks – 1957
Ernie Banks – 1958
Andre Dawson – 1987
Cal Ripken Jr. – 1991
Alex Rodriguez – 2003

MVP winners from a losing team. Ernie Banks, Andre Dawson, Cal Ripken Jr, Alex Rodriguez